Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects of this on society and families?

Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects of this on society and families? These days, most couples think of having their first child later in their life. This trend is rooted in several underlying factors, and it also has impacts on both families and society. The decision not to have children early has many reasons. Firstly, nowadays, people consider their job more instead of their family. In other words, becoming more successful in a career takes priority over having a baby. For example, a newly married couple prefers to work harder and achieve more money instead of struggling with parental issues like raising a child. Secondly, people have more information about health-related matters and becoming pregnant. Therefore, they know how to prevent unwanted pregnancies. For example, women can use contraceptive pills to avoid getting pregnant. This trend exerts both negative and positive effects on families and society. The later the people become pregnant, the more time they have to know each other. As a result, not having children allows couples to get to know each other better and experience more. For instance, they can travel everywhere they wish or pursue their desires more easily. In other words, having a baby and dealing with their problems distract parents from their relationship between man and wife. On the contrary, late pregnancy can change the population's structure in society because the number of young people will decrease. When couples decide to give birth to their children later in life, they usually do not want to have more than one child as the parents become older. In conclusion, people are thinking of not having their children early. This decision will bring up advantages and disadvantages.