Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Working long hours and less leisure activities is considered a dangerous working style. People following such a practice can surely earn a lot more money and hence can afford an affluent lifestyle, but the prominent question is, is it sustainable and benificial for such individuals? Some research papers suggest that people spending less time on fun activities experience increased stress and have a poor work-life balance. First, we will breifly discuss about the advantages of long working hours, and later we will expand on disadvantages that stand if we skip leisure activities. Working overtime can help you earn additional money and might help you building good repo with your boss, also labeling you as a hard working employee. Furthermore, you can afford an affluent lifestyle with the additional stream of money coming in for overtime. For example, you can plan an expensive yearly vacation in a foreign country. But constantly long working hours pattern is not sustainable. If you regularly work overtime, you will feel a rush of anxity and increased levels of stress. Imbalanced work-life style, without taking necessary breaks for hobbies and fun activities, can eventually cause loss of interest in professional life. Recharging batteries is essential for all humans by participating in other entertaining activities. As recommended by many professional health experts, excercise exercises and activities like meditation can significantly improve our focus and motivation in work. Thus, in conclusion, I would say long working hours and less time for leisure have more disadvantages than a handful of advantages. Hobbies and fun activities recharge our batteries and help us more with work than staying late and burning candles at both the ends.