Do the advantages of modern technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In moder times, with the advancement of modern technology, people can enjoy the comforts of life compared with the past. Although there are some drawbacks in modern technology, the wide range of modern technology helps people in office work as well as in housework. I firmly believe that the positive effects of current technology outweighs the negative effects. One of the main advantages of modern technology is that people can do easily and comfortably their house chores with equipmentsuch as washing machine, rice cooker and vacuum. Therefore using the equipment can not only reduce the amount of domestic work but also concentrate on the office work and leisure. For instance, in old times, when most house wives began to wash the clothes of their family, it took long time to beat and squeeze their clothes. On the contrary, modern people can wash swiftly their clothes and enjoy the extra time with pressing the button of washing machine. There is another benefit in workplace. Ages ago, people wrote the paper by the hand in the office, which requires a lot of time to make and revise the paper. Meanwhile, nowadays, with electronic devices like laptop and tablet, people can make a deal of paperwork easily and efficiently. Especially, in factory as well as in warehouse, many machines like robot can set people free from dangerous work. However, it is apparent that there are some disadvantages in modern technology. The rapid development of technology deepens the individualism, which make people feel lonely. For example, ages ago, most poople met physically and built a friendship easily. These days, people can talk through social networks and be accustomed to be alone, which can throw away traditional values like fellowship from people. This issue is smaller than the positive aspect of modern technology. Furthermore modern technology can overcome its side effects by technological advancements. In conclusion, modern technology may have a crucial impact on people's life, which can upgrade the quality of life.