Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is true that governments around the world spend more money on the objects of art, such as theatres and kinds of music. Many people consider utilizing this money on recreational activities costs a lot of money. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. Firstly, politicians can not enhance their developing country by investing in the object of art. It means that the government care for citizens' entertainment more than their developed policy by allowing their own citizens to enjoy music and theatrical performances. This is because the arts are necessary to educate the younger generation to appreciate culture and traditions. In fact, art investment is not necessary for developing countries because they have to care for conservatory taxes, exhibition capacities and heritages. Moreover, the authorities have less support financially as it predicts the quality of life that citizens will have. However, politics must be more inclined towards public services like health and education which benefits the majority of the masses. It means they should have meticulously crafted plans which identify the economically weaker section and provide them with education and health services at an affordable cost. In addition, the most significant duty of the laws is to address the everyday issues faced by the public. For instance, with the developing country and the development of high-tech devices, they must have policies for enhancing the citizen's services, such as relief services and business services In conclusion, since there are growing tensions between the opponents and proponents of the arts ' financing, many questions consider nowadays about the need to finance arts on an official level are useless. In my opinion, the huge importance of the arts is undeniable and public support for them is much needed.