QUESTION Some teachers say Students should be organized into groups, while others argue that Students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study methods. Which do you think is more effective

Study groups have gained popularity over the past few decades in education. Although some believe that studying alone is more beneficial for some reason, I would argue that studying together is more effective. It is true that there are several benefits associated with studying alone. First, when people lock themselves in a room, there tend to be fewer distractions than they are working with others in a group. In fact, many students, especially introverted ones, prefer to learn all on their own since they can study faster and deeper with maximum focus. Second, since everyone learns differently, learning alone allows people to set perfect conditions enabling them to perform their best. For example, a student may require classical music or a cup of coffee while reading to ensure the highest level of concentration, resulting in much better comprehension. Nevertheless, being in a group will help students improve their academic performance in many different ways. If students are organized into groups, they won't be susceptible to procrastination, which is one of the most common factors contributing to poor academic performance. In fact, when a student is working on a group project, he or she tends to become more responsible for ensuring the work is completed on time since other group members are counting on it. In addition, studying together would allow individuals to gain different insights and perspectives. For instance, having a team member who is good at writing skills would not only help the final group essay look more organized and logical but also propel other members to learn how to write better. To summarize, both methods are effective to a certain extent. In my opinion, if you are looking to up your marks at school, joining a group to study together will help gain more positive outcomes since being on your own will come at the expense of procrastination.