In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you thinks some people might not be happy to give up using Cash?

In this rapidly changing world, that day will be no longer when people may not be able to do their payments with cash for shopping items because most purchasers are not getting used to paying bills through only bank cards or using the phone’s online transaction system. However, some people do not see this as a positive change. With the advancement and affordability of new technology, many people are able to own smartphones and chip-based bank cards. These both items also come with a tap-based purchasing feature by which a buyer just needs to top their mobiles or bank cards on a transaction machine to complete the billing. Thus, most people chose to pay online instead of juggling with time-consuming cash payments. Moreover, several banks also provide discounts or free transactions on card payments to increase their transaction volumes. Lastly, most of the showroom owners have also started preferring to have automatic transaction machines which can be operated by consumers without any assistance to pay online. This helps to the owners to hire fewer or almost no cashiers for their stores. On the other hand, despite so many benefits and advancements of technology in online payment systems, some people may dislike being dependable only on smartphone or card payments. For example, some old and uneducated people not only face hardship in paying online but also see this trend as a loss of socialising activity as they are not able to interact with the cashiers and make greetings with them. In addition, there are also increasing trends of facing online frauds by hackers easily if you ever lost your smartphone or bank cards due to these transaction features in them and may end up with losing your all savings, therefore, cash payments are still considered most safe and easy by some people, To conclude, there is a high chance that one day only payments with smartphones and cards will be available for purchasers to buy anything even though some people consider cash payments as the most secure, scalable and easy mode to pay for items.