Many people believe that teachers and students in the classroom will no longer exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For more than a millenium, education has been given to students in a face-to-face environemnt. Because of the pandemic, there has been a transformation in the way of attending the classes via internet. And, there is a misconception that within 2050 the concept of physical classrooms will be replaced by virtual classrooms. We will discuss further about this in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the online schooling is not effective as visiting the school directly. There is always a problem faced by students or teachers during the classes, whether it is a internet or audio or other technical issues, which always caused the students to miss their periods. As, the actual classes have been held in a disciplined environment, the learners were punctual, obedient and followed the classes without any distraction. But, in case of e-learning, the students attend them from home which is not a school. They were skipping the classes, mostly distracted by the noises in their surroundings. Secondly, the bonding between the staffs and the students were minimal in the online mode. Usually, in the real classes, the teacher always engages the sessions in an interactive way by making some jokes and adding some fun activity along with the daily lessons. As per studies, the above way of teaching always created an emotional connect between the teachers and students, which not only made the learners to relax from their stress, but also improved the quality of education perceived by them. This way of effective learning is completely lacking in the e- classes. Adding to the above, most of the online classes are conducted via smartphones that emits bluelight, which is harmful to the eyes in the long run. Learners also use noise cancelling headphones that produces the sound waves directly in the ear drum, which will causes hearing problems when exposed for long time. Furthermore, the students also gets addicted to online games in their learning age and spoils the career. Concluding the above, though the virtual classes are convenient than the hard classes, the quality and effectiveness it gives always lags behind the real classes. Recent studies also shows that, schools are transforming again back to the normal classes as the online one's are not suitable for our education system. Hence, by 2050 the chances of completely transforming to online classes are nill.