Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It would indeed be a hard task to isolate a country which is unaffected by the phenomenon of demand for oil and gas. People would not find it shocking,if, this trend were to heighten in the coming years,considering the current trajectory of the modern world.Increasingly laid out for all to see and fast becoming a fixture of many discussions is an issue from all that pertains to the effects of oil and gas in remote and untouched areas. This essay shall analyse the issue from all sides and argue that oil and gas have more benefits,whichever we look at. Firstly, I completely agree with demanding for oil and gas is rising which is an indispensable material in humans life. People improve their living standards such as developing countries, the running of cars and planes, and the production of goods as consequence of higher living standards we need to keep finding new resources since we will eventually run out. Take Britain people for example, where a poll published on the BBC’S website stated that the overwhelming majority of present-day politicians had decided to find new sources from other untouched areas. On the other hand, finding new sources of oil and gas would cause many environmental problems in forests as a result, of water pollution, air pollution and wood pollution. Subsequently, plenty of animals lose their homes until eventually their death. In Germany in 2007 over a two-year period, which polled over ninety thousand people, showed that opinions varied considerably. A Vast majority supported the above-mentioned viewpoint and considered it as paramount. To conclude, finding new resources of oil and gas that we can sustain and improve our living standards.The negative impacts of outweigh this will damage the environment as well as human health and the planet.