Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

There is a common belife that kids should be learn another language which is different from mother's language when they are at the secondary school. However,some professional educators argue that children could early exposure foreign language when they are in primary.In my opinion, this trend may bring both positive and negaitve. On the one hand,learning different language when we was young can bring us amount of advantage. To begin with, study second language helps youths be gain a better understanding of other culture.Students can learn history,culture and even costoms of overseas clearly without study at school.To make clear,in the era of 90s in America, the teenagers who are at the age from 15 to 19 have to pick up Cuba language so as to serve for the war,most of them are have a test about another country history, costums costumes and traditional.The results of the test are about 90 percent of young soldiers all get 99 score. Besides,learning another language when we are young can help us easily speak it fluently and listening another language as mother language. For example,my mom always teach my younger sister English when she was 5, as a result for 2 months later she can easily talk as a native speaker. On the other hand,learning a new language has still some drawbacks. Firstly, primary school teachers are generalists, and may not have the necessary language skills themselves. Learners may not understand clearly their mother tounge. For instance,in my local area amount of kids are learn foreign language when they was 4.When they go to school,they can not know how to speak VietNamese clearly.Another thing we have to face up with is the downside of letting this type of ability being practised early in their life is mainly around the confusion caused by it. For instance, the children who were allowed to practice foreign speaking will get confused when having conversations in their home or in their daily activities due to the complex thinking caused by the multi-linguistic brain. They tend to have difficulties expressing some words. In conclusion,learning foreign language when we are young may bring both advangtages and disadvantages.