Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same product anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to globalization most countries are becoming similar to each other because of that people can buy the same commodity anywhere they want. In my opinion this development has some negative effects. As all people know, one of the most important parts of any country is its cultural background. With globalization some parts of cultures may omit. For example, in some parts of Iran people wear their traditional clothes which are part of their culture, and with the import of brand-new products like Nike, and Adidas people prefer to wear those clothes. So with time, many people never wear their traditional clothes because they want to live like Western life. The tourism industry is another part that may have been affected by globalization. Many people pay a visit to another place to experience something unique to that culture. For instance, Iran has lots of traditional cuisine with a rich historical background. In the past most people had to come to Iran to taste those foods, however nowadays people do not need to come to Iran because those cuisines are cooked in their country. Thereby, the number of visitors fell sharply. In conclusion, nowadays most countries are becoming similar and individuals have the option to buy a product anywhere they want. In my point of view, this development has some negative effects such as loss of cultural diversity, and it harms the tourism sector.