Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school, Do the advantages of this outweight disadvantages.

Learning a foreign language should be started at primary school. This opinion is suggested by some experts and this essay will discuss both of the advantages and disadvantages. First and foremost, learning a foreign language become compulsory for all the students in most of the developed countries as the world become a village and it is needed to communicate effectively over the globe. Some people believe that the sooner the children start learning, the better the result will come out as the younger kids tend to absorb the language skills effectively because their memory is still fresh and clear as a transparent glass. They are likely used to use the new language not only at school but also at home when having conversation with parents and siblings. Although there are a lot of advantanges, children who are at primary school will be under stress if we expect them to learn and study a lot rather than enjoying their life by playing games and chatting with friends. Furthermore, learning a foreign language at secondary school is good for their brain which is more mature and become stronger compared to those days in primary school. To sum up, the advantages of learning a new language at primary school outweight the disadvantages if the teachers can programme the course carefully and design to have proper teaching methods.