Companies and individuals, and not governments should pay the bill of pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is one of the major crisis that the world is facing currently. Most of this pollution is the result of sharply increasing numbers of industries and fuel consumption by various vehicles. Unfortunately, instead of the government, local population is more responsible for all this mess yet people are not ready to contribute towards this great cause. In my opinion,the government should impose heavier taxes on such industries and vehicles owner, so that, they startworking on alternative solutions for energy and we can spend taxpayer's money on health, education and basic necessities. Firstly, if owners of such businesses will be paying more money as taxes in response to giving unhealthy gases and waste to the earth, they will think about using better fuel sources to save their money. They may try to switch to solar energy and various other resources to avoid such filth. For instance, a single village in England with 16 families only, installed windmill for their region to keep their surroundings clean and healthy. In this way, they will give a better thought to this and take steps for future. Secondly, saving government funds will help to protect basic rights of population. Legislators will be able to spend that on new schools, universities and hospitals. Apart from that, the inflation caused by COVID-19 has literally put a lot of debt on economy so relieving that liability will help the cause. In conclusion, if the bills of pollution will be paid by companies and individuals causing it, it will help in both ways. This will be a better path for future development and utilisation of eco-friendly fuel as well as it will save a lot of earnings for better projects.