Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people often argue whether university pupils should take some extra courses or they just need to concentrate on their main subjects to get the qualification. Although I believe that both of these opinions have numerous benefits, I would say that acquiring more skills is better for students. On the one hand, some people believe that learning a variety of fields is useful due to two reasons. Firstly, having more knowledge about things in the world is never a bad idea. It is essential because sometimes students have to face a lot of tough requirements in daily life. For example, students who majoring in Physics or Mathematics still need to have English to communicate when travelling abroad or working in a foreign company, so learning a second language in addition to those main subjects is really vital. Secondly, mastering other different majors also brings learners a wider range of job opportunities. It depends on their personal circumstances in the future to choose other careers which can make more money for instance. On the other hand, the other crowd claims that there is some crucial basis for university attendees to put all efforts into the important subjects of their major only. Paying attention to what is important is the best way to get good results since they think that spending time on other things may distract them and lead to failure. It is true that students in tough majors such as medicine and pharmacy should give all their attempts to learn for the exams instead of caring about anything else.  In conclusion, both views have various advantages and I am of the opinion that having information about different fields will bring more sufficient consequences.