Many Government think that economic growth is more important as other people think other type of progress is equally important.Discuss both views.

It is often argued that economic development is far more significant. Others also are of the view that other forms of prosperity are equally essential. In this essay. I will discuss both perspectives and give relevant examples to explain. On the one hand, the majority of people will support economic growth due to various reasons. Firstly, it stabilizes the market value of the country. When government focuses on its economy, the economic system does not drain out and the expenditure of the people minimizes or stabilizes. For example, developed nations like the US, UK, Canada etc have a far structured and flexible economy hence, they do not struggle or go for loan to better their system. Secondly, it enhances the progress of the people. The citizens have a flexible state that boosts their lives and helps them skip poverty or hardships. Lastly, the nation at large grows faster since they become developed and less dependent on rich countries. On the other hand, the economy cannot better the lives of its citizens alone and therefore there should be a need for governmental intervention in other aspects such as the provision of amenities for the public such as good roads, housing, healthcare services, schools, factories etc. This will help create job opportunities for those who need them so that they can sustain themselves. Furthermore, the nation through education like colleges can bring about personnel that will fill the gaps in job descriptions. These are vital progress that government should consider and focus on as well as economic growth. In conclusion, everyone has a positive point on what should be done by the government but the attention should not be focused on solely one aspect but rather on the large scope since the recession alone cannot better the lives of the public but also the provision of social amenities and jobs opportunities is valuable and should not be overlooked.