In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Irrefutably, there has a been rapid change in traffic congestion since modernisation, globally. However, the governments believe that businesses should move to the countryside to diminish traffic. I fervently believe that it is a sagacious approach as it will reduce the number of vehicles in the urban areas and villagers will also get more work opportunities. Also, companies can acquire resources at a cheaper cost. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are rational contributing factors which are associated with why companies should move their work towards rural areas. For instance, when shopping centres or business companies will shift in rural areas that will ultimately reduce choc-o-block in cities, further ameliorating space of accommodation and local transportation. To be more specific, in India incumbent officials persuaded businessmen to construct their offices and vast shopping complexes in the rural areas; therefore, housing and traffic issues in the populated cities have been resolved to some extent. Moreover, shifting to the countryside is also profitable for the welfare of the companies. For example, large-scale companies can attain land, water, electricity and labour at a cheaper rate in rural areas as compared to cities. Because the living cost in the developed cities is higher as well as products are expensive. Furthermore, the populace living in rural areas can also be benefitted, as both educated as well as uneducated populations living in villages can get ample work opportunities if companies start building offices or industries in the rural areas. Contrarily, building companies in villages can also encounter disadvantages owing to a lack of educated and skilled workforce. Also, the transportation of produced products will be expensive for the companies. To conclude, I strongly believe that encouraging businesses to shift to rural areas can lead to fruitful results for both the urban and the local populations. Also, the government can dearth issues of accommodation and transportation in cities. Hence, the merits of setting up businesses in rural areas outweigh the demerits.