More and more people are working from home rather than at the workplaces. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At present, most of the public prefers to attend office from their home instead of the workplace. According to some individuals, this phenomenon acts as a beneficence both for the employees and their family members while others believe that this creates harm in the family. I partially agree with this statement because though the opportunity for attending office from home mostly acts positively on working mothers, it sometimes acts as a drawback to the performance and health of the people. It is imperative that, at present both men and women equally contribute to the economy therefore, providing convenient working facilities and environments is essential in the corporate world. If employees are allowed to perform from home which has become a popular term as "work from home ", that might help them to perform better and effectively. Most of the employees, for example, who are working mothers could easily balance their household chores, childbearing and working life if they are permitted to work from home. Furthermore, those who are working from home can easily do some overtime to earn extra money. Hence, because of these facilities, working from home could enhance the productivity and performance of people. Although working from home benefits especially women, it somehow affects public health. For example, if people come out from home, and commute to the workplace, they can access the fresh air and walk while capturing public transport. This could help them to exercise for a short period of time and provide them with a change which is necessary to erase the daily monotony of life. Moreover, working from home requires silence and a calm environment to concentrate and focus which might not always be available in the home. As a result, it could breach the confidentiality of the organization. For example, if any child or any patient is present in the home this maintenance would not be possible. To conclude, working from home is somehow beneficial to others however, it sometimes does harm to the privacy of the organization and productivity of the workers. But there is no doubt that it is a blessing for working mothers.