A growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a held view that using animality to satisfy people’s needs is inevitable, however others suppose that animals should be treated in the same way humans are and have similar rights. Personally, I advocate the former view. This essay will examine both mentioned sides and choose an appropriate option. With regard to protecting animals ’ rights, people assume it is essential to prevent their explosion for several reasons. First and foremost, excessive use of animal goods leads to their extinction, which causes a lack of ecosystems. If animals disappear from the Earth, vegetation would die out and the climate would also be extremely altered, since flora and fauna clean the oxygen. For instance, due to animal,experimentation 100-150 million vertebrates annually die in the last couple of decades. Consequently, if mankind continues to ignore the threat, a vast part of animals could not survive and in the near,future the planet would remain lifeless. On the contrary, society believes that it is acceptable to use animals for people’s targets at the expense of human well-being. Scientists have not developed any alternatives for animal testing, and such types of investigations are carried out of desperation. As an example related to laboratory research, it gives information to producers of medicine about product toxicity. Without holding examinations, some products can harm people’s health, which can be a reason for insoluble consequences. If this means experimenting on creatures so that we can fight and find cures for diseases, then this takes priority over animal suffering. To sum up, although some people argue killing animals for research and food is unavoidable, I would argue there is sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this is not the case, and, therefore, steps must be taken to improve the rights of animals.