Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are several arguments among the people about the importance of different subjects in our modern world. While some people think history should be the major subject in schools, others say science and technology subjects are more important. This essay totally agrees with the second. People who think history should be taught strictly in the schools often argue that historical knowledge can help to people do not repeat the mistakes made in past times. They believe, knowledge of history enables to people, specially, politicians to find solutions to political problems with analyzing policies of historical personalities. Clearly, this can help people to see the bigger picture, serve their country proudly and feel the patriotism in their blood. For example, governments which their boundaries surrounded with enemy countries can fix the mistakes made by past rulers of these countries and create peaceful situation with diplomatic moves. Despite the understandable reasons why people believe history should be the most important subjects in school, in my opinion history is less important than science and technology subjects. I think, in recent times, governments can achieve great successes with the help of science and technology in every field of country with improvement of science and technology. Clearly, countries without good technological and scientific development will be behind of other countries and that will cause a great deal of problems to population. For example, significant progress in artificial intelligence can help governments to increase production and improve their health care system. This is the reason why these subjects should be promoted more than history and the other subjects for the sake of society. In conclusion, subjects such as science and technology will play a key role in the development of quality of life in societies. For this reason, schools should focus more on these subjects, rather than giving all attention to the subjects such as History.