Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that parents should teach children about wrong and right deeds, others think that it is the duty of the school. The public, who agree with the first opinion, point to the fact that parents are the closest people in the life of the children and, of course, the most important people. Whereas, others explain their point of view by saying that students spend most of their time in school and that teachers have an influence on their trainees. I agree with the first statement. A commonly held belief is that parents are closer to their youngsters than everyone else, so, they should provide them with a good upbringing. For example in a simple life, parents can control their youths without any limits, so, there are no other influencers in the lives of their minors until they become conscious. Furthermore, parents are the main roles of their children. The explanation lies in the fact that the first teachers of the child are the parents, so, they have to teach them how to be good members of society, because, there is no one else that could have it done. For instance, as statistics suggest orphans, who were brought up in schools, are mostly involved in crimes than their peers who have both parents. On the other hand, some people contend that students spend most of their time in school, because of which, this is the place, where these pupils should be learned about moral principles. For example, they may mention that usually, students spend 18 hours in the study area. In addition, the teachers affect their learners. As evidence of this, they point to the words of Edward Barney, who said-” teachers underlook their abilities to affect the students”. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account supporters of the given topic claim that parents are the closest and the most influential individuals in the vitality of the child, whereas, on the other hand, people, who have the opposite opinion, mention that pupils spend the main share of their time in academies and influenced mostly by their teacher.