Many people are choosing to move to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Moving to cities, also known as urbanisation, is a phenomenon where loads of people from rural areas move closer to the heart of a city. In common, the urbanisation movement is done to reach a goal; a better financial situation for the family in order to fulfil the basic needs for daily life. Most people who grew up in rural areas do not get equally proper education at an early age. Thus, they are likely not able to step higher into getting a better job to support the family's financial condition. People believed that moving to the cities would create a better future for the family. Truth be told, it is not just a mere grapevine heard by the people. There are a lot of stories from successful workers from poor financial family status who managed to help their families get into a better life. But, certainly, disadvantages come with advantages. It appears that serious disadvantages of urbanisation have steadily piled up. The super crowded city as an impact of urbanisation is one of the disadvantages that surrounds us. Sure, as people flood the capital and the industry area, the economic growth must likely become significantly increased. But if there are too many people, it makes it hard to ' breath ' in a city that never sleeps. Air and sound pollution is getting more and more concerning as the usage of vehicles like motorcycles and cars is increasing. Yet, urbanisation is still happening today. People move to the cities while bringing hope and desperation to their beloved ones. Therefore, one could say that the advantages of this trend have outweighed the disadvantages, as the fulfilment of basic needs is still considered hard for many people. If the government could not fix this situation, it will encourage more people to keep coming to the cities in the future.