Animal species becoming extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.), is a natural process. So, there is no reason for people to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In this constantly evolving world, species are becoming extinct; nevertheless, some people consider this is a natural process, which means there is no reason endeavouring it from happening. I strongly disagree with the statement, and related problems along with solutions, which along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are tremendous reasons that are associated with the extinction of rare species, the foremost one is deforestation as the globe's population is constantly boosting, which gives birth to new homes to live; consequently, the jungles are cut down, which are the habitat of species that are on the verge of extinction. To cite an example, the white lion is a rare species and it is on the edge of extinction due to rapid deforestation. In addition to this, the hunting process is also responsible for some species to be extinct. When it comes to curbing the issues to prevent the extinction of animals, there are enormous solutions, establishing animal rehabilitation centres is one of them because such spots can only preserve extinct species as these animals like forests and animals can consider these as their homes. For example, In India, at the Delhi animal rehabilitation centre, there are several animals that are kept that are on the verge of extinction like the white lions. Apart from that, in order to grasp the nettle of the continuously increasing population, the higher authorities should pass some norms and should weightage to building skyscrapers instead of cutting trees to build new houses; therefore, animals on the edge of extinction will automatically be protected. In a nutshell, although extinction is a natural process, the importance of saving extinct animals cannot be neglected. Hence, the legislation and the citizens should come forward to solve the issue in order to protect wildlife.