Some people think that to reduce traffic and pollution, the government should increase the tax on petrol. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that in the past few years, the rate of mobilization increased hence many folks say that if a high ministry should confirm a cess on petrol will bring a lot of positive changes like it reduced the flow of congestion and clear environment. In my opinion, there are more pros than cons I am going to discuss in my essay below. It is clear that when the price of fuel increases automatically, it decreases the number of vehicles. Therefore a dramatic change will occur in the lifestyle of people with expensive rates of gasoline they limit their transport, as a result of which individuals again switch back to public transportation moreover, the outcome from this will be reduced traffic and people can easily drive their cars without any struggle. Secondly, the number of road traffic accidents also dropped as there will be no rush to reach the destination on time everyone will arrive at their desired point timely. For example, it can be seen that in most European countries people prefer public transit because they have high taxes to pay on cars and if they break the rule they are also penalized heavily. In addition, the rise in the amount of petrol, it put a great impact on the climate as well like less transport means that the air is free from the poisonous gases of automobiles and secondly all the things are clean and clear with full of rich oxygen that is helpful for great health. On the flip side, if the price of petrol increased it has a great impact on other economies as well like the rate of houses, food prices, other businesses including take ways, and restaurants also rise which damages the social life of many humans. Consequently, it is very hard for an ordinary person to easily survive in this world. In conclusion, although there are benefits as well as drawbacks to increasing the price of petrol the advantages are more concerned with health issues so health is more important than anything else. Therefore I think, the advantages are more than the disadvantages it is beneficial for public safety as well.