Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

On what subjects university students should study, there are various points of view. Despite the belief of some that students must study subjects relating to science or technology. I concur with those who believe that everyone should pursue their academic interests. All academic disciplines must be valued equally. All the others will be necessary at some point, even though some may appear to be more useful today. No subject should, therefore, be regarded as superior to others. Additionally, each field needs professionals working in it to strengthen it. These experts are folks who picked this field over others while they were college students because they loved it so much. In fact, students are more likely to complete their school and succeed in their field if they choose to major in the subject they find most interesting. The academic community and the general public will then benefit from these successful graduates. For this reason, some people are determined that university students must pursue the courses they enjoy. However, other individuals feel that students should only be permitted to take courses that would be helpful to them in the future. This is mostly because the need for trained professionals in such professions will rise as a result of their fields increasing more quickly than the others. Because of this, their people want to help students learn these topics and prepare for the future. An example. Technological advancements are already appealing, and if this pattern holds, society will require the assistance of specialists in this field more than ever in the future. Because they will be guaranteed a solid career after graduation, the students may even benefit from this. In conclusion, although though studying more specialized subjects in college may benefit both society and students, I personally believe all students should be allowed to study whatever they choose because this way everyone can achieve what they desire.