The percentage of overweight children has increased rapidly in the recent years in several countries. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Obesity among children across the globe has become a major problem. The issue is growing because of eating unhealthy food and lack of exercise. This problem can result in fitness issues like obesity and the possibility of heart attack, rising cholesterol, and fatigue among children. Therefore, Eating unhealthy foods increase body fat. As body intake of fat increases, it results in obesity. obesity among children also increases the risk of other severe health issues like heart attack, and fitness concerns. lack of exercise also causes problems for children. Moreover, They become unfit and obese.sports activities like playing tennis, basketball and so on are ignored by them. For instance, In the USA, most children face problems like obesity and other fitness issues. Furthermore, the effects of these habits are adverse for the human body. Children's stamina for physical activities gets declined. They almost gave up the habit of exercise. Not only do they become unfit but also their chances of getting severe health problems also increase.Most of them are prone to severe health complications in the long run. To cite an example, children in Canada find it difficult to participate in physical sports after turn up 16. To conclude, Most children suffer from problem obesity and other fitness issues. This trend needs to be reversed So that children remain healthy and active. problems like unhealthy eating and lack of exercise should be tackled in a more serious way. promoting Healthy eating and daily exercise can turn around the problem.