Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that plastic pollution is one of the serious and growing issues to the environment. In this essay, I will discuss what negative impacts plastic products has on the earth, and also outline what measures government and individuals can take to deal with this important matter. The major damage is consuming plastics contributes to pollute the oceans and the lands. The majority of plastic bags and bottles end up being the waste or being landfilled. In fact, landfilling is a quick solution but not only damaging the soil or preventing the plants to grow, but also being a serious factor to develop global warming. In addition, discarded plastics are becoming the greatest threat to sea animals. For example, palastic bags are often found near the leisure spots, such as the beach or the river as it is very convenient to carry and cheap. However, unfortunately, many sea mammals die from eating discarded plastic bags in the water by mistakes. Clearly, these are the massive negative impacts to the enviroment. Therefore, government and citizens are required to take actions to tackle this problem. At first, goverment should minimise the number of plastics to produce. Although it is difficult to establish a new rule, such as bunning plastic bags straightaway as people got used to live with them, producing less plastic bags could be a possible measure to decrease the waste. Additionally, individulas can take small steps too. For instance, using their own bags for grocery shopping is definitely helpful. Plastic bags at supermarket are convenient than carrying their own but it is difficult and expensive to recycle. Hence, managing the number of plastic wastes by ourselves is essential. In conclusion, Although I discussed the damages to the earth from throwing away plastics and suggested the measures government and individuals should consider, this problem is continuously growing. In my opinion, maintaining the environment is one of the biggest responsibilities of humans and plastic bags and plastic bottles are should be banned completely in the future.