Write about following topic: Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Children's brain is growing and adapting way faster than adults. Their psychological needs are different from thr older population. Thus, they should be given an opportunity to explore and enjoy the creativity instead of just following the regular coursework. In following paragraphs, we will discuss the benefits of leisure hours and the importance of co-curricular activities First of all, thesr their kids already spend a bigger fraction of the day in schools and completing their homework and assignments. Therefore, putting more pressure on them by increasing school work will only harm them in long run. According to one study, children with best scores and positions in schools are more prone to develop mental illnesses in their adulthood. Hence, it can be extracted that more curricular pressure will not help them in the long run. Secondly, kids who are more creative and those who love sports are better problem solvers and know how to handle when they are not successful. These juveniles have ability to stand by themselves. According to a research, children who are more successful in sports, become more tolerant and have better interpersonal related as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to those who are bookworms. In this way, it can be stated that the creativity and hobbies play a very positive role in building a strong and responsible individual. Furthermore, the same extracurricular can be utilised by kids as their career in future. In conclusion, I can say it with full confidence that free time and hobbies are as important as traditional education. Since, we are moving forward to an era of artificial intelligence, our future generations need to be more creative and must have complex thought process to deal with future endeavours. This can only be achieved if we allow their minds to grow and nourish in a healthy manner and for that they definitely need leisure hours and enjoy what they like.