The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. What is your opinion on this?

There is an intensive purchase of trending consumer goods which showcase the influence of the advertisement whereas such product is not actively needed by society, such products are sold online. In my opinion, it is correct to state it. Nevertheless I also sometimes buy the product like this. There are many online platforms that apply advertisements that are made in such a manner that anyhow they will attract you to buy the product. Many times we just buy the product due to the looks and appearance of the product. Which at last results in zero usage after some time. The advertisement which shows the discount, make more effect on the sale of the product and encourages the viewer to buy the product whether necessary for them or not, Likewise I bought the smartwatch just because of the feature and look which advertise very efficiently and make me tempted to buy it. On the other side, there are many such products that we need but we would like to purchase the high-end model of it without overgone the necessity of those features that make it more expensive, these intensive purchases and mindset created by the advertisement of the product. In the end, we are less interested to use the features in the product and many even don’t know about the feature the product has. There is one incident that happened to me when I was looking for a microwave online and slowly, I reached to high-end model of it and paid more. After a few months, I observe we are not going to use half of its features. This all happened just because of advertisements. Altast would, So, I think we should not be convinced by these marketing and advertisement gimmicks and should concentrate on our requirement towards that particular product.