In some countries , not enough students are choosing science subjects for study. What are the causes behind this issue? What are the effects of this on society?

Recently, scientific careers are becoming one of the most wanted positions in society. However, the counteract trend occurred; fewer youngsters choose to study science -related subjects these days mainly due to the difficulty of lessons that reduce one's grade. Eventually, some countries might find drawbacks from the loss of popularity in this innovative learning field: the slower-developed society. First of all, scholars nowadays are trying to avoid studying science because it's quite a challenging choice. To be more precise, science is a field of subject that needs knowledge of math combined with science, which has lots of sub-topics like physics, biology, and chemical studies. One who chooses to study in this field is required to learn all of these minor subjects, that indeed contain specific practices and knowledge. In other words, studying science is like studying 3 subjects additionally. As a result, students tend to struggle with holding good grades for future job applications. In Thailand, for instance, lots of companies always look for students' GPA as the first qualification whether that company would accept any first jobbers. Therefore, scholars are now running away from majoring in science so that they would have more employment opportunities. Unfortunately, the downward consequence for society is a big concern. The drop in interest in scientific study will likely slow down the union's prosperity. Despite the abundance of knowledge and sources for technological development, if the number of scientific workers is not enough, it is impossible to work something out efficiently. Every country still required the significant amount of scientific-related personnel, which the new generation's studying preference is against it. Finally, a nation might become an out-of-date country that the advancement of technology cannot be dully enhanced. To sum up, it is undeniable that science -related careers are the prominent field that a nation needs, which contradicts with how less appealing this subject children perceive because of its complexity. Weakening in the numbers of postgraduates in scientific faculties, some countries would encounter hard times finding enough qualified numbers of workers to develop an up-to-date nation.