Car ownerships in the last thirty years increased so rapidly, that people spend a big amount of their times sitting in the car as part of the traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage pople from using their cars?

In the present society, owning a car or any vehicle tends to be a regular case. This affects all of us worldwide since studies show the significant amount of time humans spend on the road, behind the wheel. In fact, in most cities this is considered to be a part of each day, but what can be done against this effect? This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. However, governments have the ability to motivate the daily usage of public transport forms, such as metro lines and trams. With the helping hand of metros, people would be less harmful to the environment, given the fact that metro lines consume fewer fossil fuels. In addition, city development professionals predict a huge decline in traffic jams if public transport would be used more frequently. This means that buses have the ability to improve in the future. In my eyes, the biggest motivator factor is the price of tickets. Governments should allocate more money to public transport companies to encourage them to develop and improve their system. On the other hand, gas prices should be higher. If people faced a situation where they had to dig deeper in their pockets, the vast majority of them would change their travelling habits. For example, governments worldwide should monitor the usage of gasoline. Therefore, careful global sanctions could be accepted to avoid inflation. On top of that, majors worldwide should develop bicycle lanes across the city to motivate the daily use of bikes as well. To summarise, global leaders and organizations have a wide variety of possible solutions in this matter. Non-electric cars are harmful to the environment, and exposure to them should be reduced.