It’s important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives, and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks out with the disadvantages?

The importance of taking risks, whether in personal or professional lives, was always debatable which now has become more controversial with many favours whereas others quibble about it. The below essay will discuss the pros and cons of taking risks and further conclude how its positives outweigh the negatives. On the one hand, risk-takers believe that it makes their life exciting and adventurous no matter if it is private or career-related. Moreover, people become more courageous while making daring decisions. In addition to, it enables a sense of satisfaction and achievement in an individual, when a risky decision turns favourable. Categorically discussing, people with a strong mind and good in decision-making take calculative risks which consequently favours them in most cases and thus encourage them to retake the risks. For instance, if a person tries an adventurous activity like skydiving or paragliding, he outgrows their fear of height and such acheivement eventually encourages him to try other risky activities. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this approach cannot be overlooked either. Sometime poor decision results into failures and a person feels demotivated and loses self-esteem. In addition to, in few cases risk might backfire which consequently, inculcate the feeling of insecurity and lose of confidence and at worst might lead to cause of death. To exemplify, a light-hearted person if dares to do any thrilling activity, it might cost his life. Henceforth, it is concluded that not all risks are worth taking. To recapitulate, the advantages of taking risks which includes an excited and thrilling lifestyle, are great indeed. However, the disadvantages might result into lack of confidence and self-esteem, at worse might become a cause of death and these cons are too dire to ignore.