It has been suggested that primary children learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The importance of horticulture activity and raising animals is done by elementary kids is considered very potential for their wholistic growth. I believe that they would be responsible by implementing this practice, and this advantage far outweigh any crucial disadvantages. This essay will further elaborate my views and lead to a logical conclusion. One downside of doing gardening and animal husbandry by children might be that they could concentrate on their study properly. It could distract them from their academic progress. They would not get desirable grades. As a result, they could not be able to get their names in higher ranks lists. However, I think this can be avoided if primary children would learn to manage their time in effective way. On the positive side, this practice would be beneficial for children to learn about their responsibilities. It would enhance their cognitive skills. They can conduct their timetable. According to last conducted survey by university of Montreal, it is proven that 70% school kids are more proficient in managing their all tasks, who assist their parents in household chores and gardening as opposed to those pupils who mostly disburse their spare time in watching television and videos games. I think, this could create great advantage for society as community would have liable youth among them. In conclusion, although growing vegetables and keeping animals could affect juveniles’ study performance, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that adolescents would be amenable, and they can also sharp their academic skills.