Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In recent decades, the breakthrough in the education system has been obviously popular. While there are numerous amount of people who claim that history is most crucial to learning in schools. Other crowds think that technology and science are the best academic curriculum to address. From my perspective, I believe that the latter view is an essential part for the country to focus on because the world depends utterly on these matters. I will discuss both views below in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, history plays a vital role in understanding the past and allows the student to comprehend the present and shape the future. In addition, this kind of subject plays a vital role in conveying the culture and traditions belonging to our ancestors. Consequently, this message from the past keeps saving the heritage and the national identity of this country. For example, Roman culture still has an archaeological building which attracts many tourists and is a symbol of pride. On the other hand, technology and science are more relevant in today's rapidly advanced world. Firstly, In terms of science, it is the key to understanding the laws and empowering us to innovate in many fields including the environment, natural disasters and medicine. Secondly, developing countries have been depending completely on technology and the job market nowadays recruits individuals who are familiar with digital devices. For instance, the last study at oxford university has shown that 60% of applicants rate those who excel in contemporary devices. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that both of these materials have their advantage to societies but the significant differential object is concentrated on the technological tools and science. In my point of view, I agree that the societies in need to science and technology rather than history.