There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that it is more advantageous to focus on academic subjects to get a higher qualification with more time, even if you do not need to learn basic survival skills, I completely disagree with this opinion and think that the knowledge connected with our living is more important for our well-being. Firstly, it is no doubt that academic education plays a crucial role in personal career development. However, it is hard to replace the value of non-academic courses. People who succeed in their job field not only need academic achievements but also possess non-academic abilities. Without this knowledge, people could not find their life well-being. For example, some sports stars could not be good at their textbooks when they were young at school, but they can find their individual value in sports competitions, and these abilities are more likely to be developed as their permanent job to contribute to our society. In other words, any physical education has its potential value as well it is hard to substitute with academic performance. Secondly, studying math, language, or any science knowledge well is not equal to people's creativity and innovation are much better than someone who may not achieve high achievement in an academic subject. Innovation needs much experience and art to be supported. For instance, an architect without living experience could not design a perfect building for their clients because he will fail to consider their demands about these products. The source of creativity is more possibly from personal observation on a daily basis. In conclusion,I strongly believe that learning non-academic is more beneficial than academic subjects because it can create value for our society and individuals.