Today, more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveler?

It is true that the growth in the travel industry has brought ample advantages for travelers. Therefore, this essay would like to shed light on the reasons leading to this trend as well as its benefits in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the increase in the quality of life allows the masses to enjoy their lives. With the development of the economy as well as the traffic, the living standard is rising day by day and this opens the chance for voyagers to engage themselves in the luxurious of many places. For example, many holiday packages are suitable for people from every walk of life, not only those from the upper high classes but also those from general backgrounds. Moreover, there is ever-greater competition among tour operators to provide reasonable prices for holidays so that holiday-makers can enjoy their experience to the full. For instance, in the past, the budget airline is unaffordable for most families. But now, due to the appearance of economical air travel, more residents can get access to travel. Fortunately, the phenomenon of domestic travel and international travel has brought clear advantages to individuals. Initially, the masses can broaden their knowledge through traveling. A wide array of choices of places to see and do is available nowadays. They can involve themselves in the different cultures of other parts of their country or experience the wealth of exotic places such as Dubai. Thailand for instance, is popular with people all around the world. When coming to this country, travelers can immerse in the unique cuisine, and rich historical building heritage. Furthermore, traveling is a way for many people to reunite with their friends, and families, who move abroad for work, study, or to insert a better life. This trend can maintain and strengthen the family’s bonds. To conclude, the economy and the race between many tourist companies make it easier for people to travel which cannot help having a positive effect on their understanding and the relationship between family members.