Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A bunch of people opine that the regime must invest more money to resolve the pollution problem from the environment whereas others think that lawmakers also give attention to uplifting artistic programs such as music and theatre. I support the former statement because the environment is a first priority for everyone and pollution arises a major threat for all. Firstly, nature is like a mother for everyone which gives everything whether food or shelter so, it is a social responsibility to keep it clean. Therefore, government can organize camps and awareness programs to increase the interest of people toward nature. For example, the Indian government started a cleaning program in all cities and villages so, they can control pollution and build a healthy nation as well as promote growing more plants and also awarded the people who contribute to this program. Secondly, pollution is becoming very dangerous threat for the earth. Many problems arise in all countries like some areas are effected with floods and somewhere has droughts. due to this global warming happens which means temperature increases day by day and people impose with serious problems like asthma and skin cancer. In UK studies show 80% of people effected with serious diseases due to pollution so, it is important to make the balance in the environment by reducing the pollution. In conclusion, although artistic programs are also important for entertainment, protecting the environment should be our first duty because without it nobody can survive therefore, people need to clean their surroundings and don't put litter on roads as well.