In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes commited by young people in cities. What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

Recently, the number of crime cases commited by young generation in urban areas has been increased. This essay will elaborate the main factor behind this issue and offer some possible solutions to tackle the issue. To begin with, social media is the fundamental reason why the crime cases in cities rise especially it commited by young people. In social site, younger people follow a role model either celebrities or influencers. They also immitate their idol’s life style, fashion, and even life habit without filtering wheather it is good or bad. Youngers think that it would be cool if they try to look the same as celebrities in the social media. For example, in the capital city in Indonesia, the adolescents age around 15 to 17 or students in the middle and high school consume smoke because the social media influencers do the same. Indonesia, smoking is illegal and include one of the crimes cases when people consume it under 18 years old. In contrast, there are two possible ways that can be proposed to solve the aformentioned issue. Firtsly, the role of parents in the development of adolescent is really pivotal where parents can take control in their children’s life. By being a good role model is one of the way that parents can do for their child and they can also be support system in their life. By doing those actions, it is esier for parents to take control and give an advice which are the good deeds and bad deeds. Moreover, teachers in schools also can be good figures for young people. Schools can make a socialition to raise younger people awareness about crime, law, legal and illegal activities. Thus, it is hoped that by knowing the legal and illegal activities young people do not carry out activities that violate the law. To sum up, social media application is the primary caused why the crime issues commited by young citizen in the cities rise. Nevertheless, parents and teachers are the two figures that can be solutions for this phenomonen.