Today due to advanced medicine, people are living longer. Therefore, the number of elders is expected to exceed that of young people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of medicine has played a crucial role in our day-to-day life. It is undoubtedly said that the number of elders had tempted to exceed the younger. Overall, the impact has slowly but strongly influenced the way of our living. This essay intends to shed light on both the pros and cons, and I believe it holds more benefits than side effects as well. The most obvious advantage is the improvement of hospital equipment and the quality of doctors and nurses to help both adults and baby to get pharmaceuticals on time and decrease the number of dead. Instead, in the modern era, advanced medication not only increases the facilities but also raises the health awareness of the public. For instance, adults tend to buy health guarantees for the older population or their children to ensure they can get the treatments promptly and lower the payment of getting injured. Nevertheless, these effects push the government to contribute more to social welfare and policy that ensure their citizens' safety. One of the examples is that the government builds more parks with gym equipment and sets more fitness checks for all of the communities to gain more benefits to pre-ensure their body's condition. On the other hand, how much the will community need to pay for their strength has been an issue in this fast-path generation. There is no concern that the nation will get sick and become old one day. However, we will never know when is the time that the energy problem will be annoying us, and there is the possibility that we will need to stay in the hospital for the whole of our lives or we do not have enough money to get the treatment. In general, some folk thought that the payment of a guarantee is too high to stable their life quality, but some societies consider a guarantee as the red line of happiness in their retirement life. Furthermore, the improvement in medication causes problems of time-consuming policy and communities tend to ask for a more social benefit such as the shelter of the older which increases the tax for the youngster. I would like to conclude that the improvement might come up with a lot of negative social effects such as more detail and human resources on law and the coverage policy in the short term, but it generates a great amount concerned about happiness for humans in the long term. From the perspective above, we can easily say that the advantage has overweight the disadvantage.