Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that metropolitans' issues of overcrowding and renting costs could be resolved by transferring businesses and factories and their staff to rural areas. In this essay, I will argue that this relocation can have positive implications on these major problems as it will decentralize the population as well as traffic flow, as well as reduce demand for accommodation facilities and thus lower the cost of housing. One of the main reasons for being in favour of the policy towards moving companies and their employees to rural areas is that it will provide opportunities for megacities to reduce not only the density of population but also the flow of traffic. This happened because the existential infrastructure of the city does not have the capacity to respond to the ever-growing flow of people into the city. As a result of this density reduction, less traffic congestion could occur, and further, the pressured infrastructure would have the opportunity to improve. Hence, by moving businesses and their personnel to the countryside, population would reduce and the city can improve its infrastructure. Moreover, this transfer can ameliorate the problem of housing in these metropolitans. This is because fewer residents in the city results in less demand for accommodation, and consequently, inflation reduction in this costly sector. For instance, In New York, where most of the big companies' headquarters are located downtown, housing prices are extremely high in these places. By contrast, in cities like Silicon Valley, accommodation expenses follow a completely different trend since most big businesses such as tech giants like Google and Microsoft set their headquarters in the outskirt region. In conclusion, I would argue that moving companies and factories to the countryside can be beneficial in solving the problems of traffic and housing on the grounds that it can lower the population concentration and give time to enhance the infrastructure, besides the problem of housing can automatically be alleviated as less demand would exist in this sector.