There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

presently, there is an increasing demand for clean water and this problem is international. In the following essay I will discuss the reasons behind it and provide some solutions for each problem. The first reason of growing demand for water is that the depletion of underwater sources becomes a serious issue. An excessive water withdrawal from underwater sources brings many problem (s) for the people all around the world. For example, In Iran, many wells and aqueducts began to drought because of an excessive water waste. To address the issue, rationing the remaining water might be a practical approach in order for wasting water reduction. The government plays an important role in controlling water usage. Overpopulation might be another reason of (the / this)increasing demand. Presently, the world’s population is increasing every day. Therefore, it is very likely that the demand has also risen to some extent. For example, if the population increases from 8 billion to 10 billion in the entire world(,) the water withdrawal may increase to 30%, which may lead to acute water shortages. In the other word, the more of the population (,) the less of the fresh water. To tackle the problem,constructing some large treatment plants might be another beneficial approach in order to overcome this obstacle. In conclusion, an excessive water withdrawal and population congestion are the reasons why the demand for clean water is increasing every day. Moreover, the government plays an important role to address each issue. rationing the global water and erecting large treatment plant are practical ways in order to solve the problem with the government.