Today the high sales of popular consumer products reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without a doubt nowadays many people are tending to buy things that are not important relying on the ads that they could have seen before,which makes the business of advertisements go up. As far as I can see it is a fact that we are consuming a large number of stuff depending on commercials, for,example many individuals make their decision to buy their needs from internet Pop-ups in different parts of the world. On the one hand, it has some bros such as trustworthy advertisers who could be famous and people can trust them. Moreover, it is a convenient method to deal with your spending speedily. On the other hand,there are also some cons. Sometimes it could be a waste of money on stuff that is useless, for,instance youtube ads which attract viewers to consume their budget on meaningless things,especially for young boys because they spend their money spontaneously without thinking. In conclusion, I would say that I have an extreme point of view on this topic, it might be beneficial sometimes to rely on tv commercials but not every time. I believe that we need to think carefully before buying any things and it would be better to have some time before making a decision