If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write 250 words.)

It is argued that a high-quality product which meets customers’ satisfaction does not necessarily require to advertising in order to attract consumers. This essay agrees that advertising is still a necessary tool for promoting the quality product because of a crucial role it plays in differentiating your product from that of the other companies and maintaining a regular customer. To begin with, a number of companies in market offer similar category of product with high quality, making it difficult to set them apart. To make your product stand out among competitors, advertising is a crucial tool. A good advertising can satisfy customers, attracting them to buy products over that of competitors. For example, in Thailand, there are two popular beverage products of Milo and Ovaltine which show slight similar taste with high quality. Despite of different ingredient in these products, most people tend to treat them as same product. Because of that, advertising is essential to maintain their product ’s image so that the customer can differentiate their product. Furthermore, regular customers are an important target group which companies aim to attract. To ensure customer satisfaction and keep buying product, an effective advertising can serve as reminder for them. This is because a consumer can buy products from your business and they might not think about them again, even if they are satisfied with the high-quality product. However, if advertising keeps running, it can remind consumers that this company that they like. In conclusion, while advertising is a good tool to promote the product, some people believe that it is not necessary for high-quality. However, I believe that advertising is crucial role for any types of products because of making them stand out and keeping customers buy your product.