Many people believe that eighteen years old is the appropriate age to finish school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, it has been widely discussed about what age is the most appropriate to finish school. Most people believe that eighteen years is the best. I extremely agree with this statement because, at that age, the students have an adequate level of maturity and responsibility to face the challenges of a new stage. To begin with this idea, in most countries, eighteen years is the age when children are considered full adults with rights and responsibilities. A new door opens with great privileges as well as profound legal implications. Indeed, because of this level of maturity, society hands the children new transcendental rights. To illustrate, they can obtain a driving license, buy a car, or including get married. They receive all the responsibility of making decisions on their own. Another aspect to consider is the fact that most Psychologists affirm that children at this age have emotional, analytical, and effective maturity that allows them to decide and start with a new challenging stage like university, in fact, eighteen years is the average age to start college. Moreover, important capacities for logical reasoning and cognitive stimulation are evident at this age. Thus, they are finishing school with appropriate abilities to continue their education. Nonetheless, it is a fact that not all student maturates at the same time. Some individuals state that the new generations are starting to demonstrate that they are absolutely able to finish school before. However, the number of teenagers ending their studies at an early age is not large enough to declare that this tendency is changing society's conviction about this topic. To conclude, I firmly believe that there are solid arguments to affirm that eighteen years is the appropriate age to finish school and there is no strong reason to believe that this vision will change in the next years.