Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, smart robots are increasingly replacing humans in their jobs. The use of Intelligent robots has highly reduced the dependency on human labour which in turn has increased the efficiency required to do the jobs. However, it poses a significant threat to the people who do menial jobs as their employment has become vulnerable. The trend of robots substituting humans has been seen mainly in low-skill jobs. One of the reasons is that it is less expensive than hiring and training the employee. The capabilities of smart robots are far beyond humans as they tend to have the ability to do the work of more humans. Assembly line work in manufacturing companies can be a good example of a job which has seen an increase in robots. Highly advanced machines equipped with sophisticated artificial intelligence have taken the place of the people working the assembly line. These machines can work non-stop, yielding more output for the company whereas the human can work only for several hours a day, taking a few days off in a week as well. Apparently, Employers tend to invest the robots instead of people since seeing the advantages of these advanced machines. The main disadvantage of the use of intelligent machines as they direct affects the common people who are involved in menial or low-skilled jobs. They may lose their job and due to a lack of skills, it becomes really tough for them to find the other job. It not only serves an adverse effect on their employment but also their family and the country as well. The state can't afford to keep these people unemployed as a family is also dependent on these people or else the economy of the country may collapse as unemployment is one of the major factors behind inflation. It is the duty of the government to provide upskilling for these people so they can be employable in different types of jobs which are not affected by smart robots. In conclusion, although, the inevitable rise of Intelligent machines in the place of work is taking the place of human are beneficial for employers, and pose a direct threat to people doing menial jobs. The necessary interference of the government may help the people, who are the on constant verge of losing their jobs, to land highly skilled jobs.