Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are numerous factors that affect one's health status, one of which is the undesirable intake of sugar which can lead to a serious condition if left unmanaged. A vast majority of individuals believe that the government should take responsibility for this problem while others think that each person should mind their own daily consumption of sweets. In this essay, I will discuss my take on this issue. To begin with, it is expected that the government will look after the welfare of its constituents. Not only will they make laws and policies for safety and security but the whole aspect that comprises an individual. In food production for instance, if the officials make a certain criterion for the producers to follow limiting sugar to be mixed in the products and making healthier options, then certainly there will be a great impact on the person's life. Another way also is through health education that will be advertised on different social media platforms tapping the help of influencers as their presence has a great impact on the audience and will soon follow their pieces of advice. Your body is your duty to take care of. Choosing the right kind of diet is always an option other people disregard. The desirable intake of sugar is necessary in maintaining a balanced diet but too much can be fatal. The activities a person does will always reflect on the result thereafter. To conclude, whilst the government has something to do with the countrymen's well-being. It is still the responsibility of the individual to have a well-maintained health status.