Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It seems to be a common trend that artificial Intelligent has been used in various sectors to replace the traditional workforce. In my opinion, the application of AI can be a double-edged sword. On the bright side, It can tremendously enhance work effectiveness while on the flip side, it will become the major threat for those with skills that are replaceable with intelligent machines. The most apparent advantage of automatic machines is their high working efficiency. For example, the American e-commerce giant, Amazon, has starting using drones for their short-distance delivery service in the United States a few years ago. With support from high-technology computers and global positional systems, a large number of drones can be operated at the simultaneously without human control. Therefore, these flying machines are able to work tirelessly on the delivery of goods. As a result, Amazon successfully reduced operation costs and avoid human mistakes during the delivery process. This case precisely demonstrates the superiority of automatic machines. On the downside, it is undeniable that the unemployment issue will be worsening as human beings are being replaced from time to time. Specifically, this issue can be serious among low skills sectors such as cashiers and librarians as advanced computers are able to finish these tasks. In this situation, it can be predictable that a large number of people will be laid off, causing the surge unemployment in society. Therefore, these people and their families will not be able to pay bills and support their living. Such that, it is important for us to notice this To sum up, the advanced computer machines have been used in a range of settings. In no doubt it brings us with highly effective performance, yet, the permanent loss of jobs among human beings can not be overlooked. The government and companies should be cautious about the use of it.