Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that high school students should be forced to work in community service without being paid as a part of education programmes. I personally believe that life skills become more and more important in our modern life and by doing voluntary work students not only can improve their valuable skills but also encourage them to have a healthy life balance. Therefore, I totally agree with the idea of forcing students to work in charity organizations. Nowadays, unfortunately, teenagers do not have many after-school activities, moreover youth clubs are less popular and attractive than screen time activities. Therefore, after going back home from educational institutions, students tend to spend their spare time sitting to play video games, browsing the internet as a way of entertainment that may cause a sedentary lifestyle. If students take part in voluntary activities such as teaching a sport for kids or helping the disabled do houseworks house works that can encourage them to use their time more meaningfully and enhance their health. I also think that by giving pupils compulsory work activities in community centers, they will have more opportunities to do more new things. It is a great chance to learn how to communicate with others, work as a team more effectively, manage their time and improve their organization skills which are practical to learn from real life instead of textbooks or lectures. Those skills gained through compulsory work may be an asset on their CV and be an advantage in their future employability or scholarships. In conclusion, I think this is a good idea, and I hope this programme will be introduce in high educational institutions in the future.