Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Recently, people prefer to establish their own job and work for themselves instead of being an employee for other organizations and companies. In this essay, the cause of this choice and its disadvantages will be discussed. Firstly, one of the main factors driving people to start their own businesses is the desire to work independently. In fact, individuals are Keen on working freely without the presence of a manager as they have a chance to schedule their tasks and they are able to plan to reach their aim, whereas no one can stop them from achieving their goal. So that they can get promotions and succeed. Secondly planning to have a lucrative income encourage them to be self-employed. To be more specific, people who work for themselves are more likely to earn more income in comparison with the employees because they can profit from the project and earn the main money without sharing it with a manager. Conversely, despite having a number of advantages, freelancing can create stressful times for individuals. The folks who have their own job are struggling constantly with a number of challenges. For example, when managers accept a project, they are responsible to meet the deadline and if they can not control tough situations they are prone to big losses. Moreover, since some can not overcome the obstacles at the start of their business, the risk of failure is high. therefore, these situations make them discouraged to be freelancers. To conclude, I believe that although the benefits of being self employee encourage people to run their own work, there are several drawbacks that make managers tired and anxious such as they always should shoulder responsibilities and if they shrug them off, it leads to huge losses.