Some people say that sport is very important for a nation's development, while others believe that sport is no more than a leisure time activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that sport is essential for a nations`s development.Whilst some people agree with these statement,others think that sport is no more than a leisure time activity. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, sport plays a great role in a nation development. Firstly, sport profoundly impacts to people `s health. In simple words,if you do some sports,you will be much more healthier than ordinary people,given the fact that sport stimulates heart and lung system work harder. Moreover, sport helps us to calm our mind. What i wanted to say is that when you are doing sports,you forget about everything:your problems,your difficulties in life and so on.For an instance,when i do push-up exercises i do not think about anything. Thus i can concentrate on push-ups and do my best. To sum up,everything that i mentioned before enriches nation culture,by improving each person`s physicall and mentall mentally condition. On the other hand, people believe that sport is just a measure to spend your free time.First of all, sport is just an entertainment. In other words,many people do sports to spend their spare time with benefits to organism. Furthermore, sport is sometimes used to communicate with other people,because what can make relationship stronger than the same activity. In addition it is much fascinating to do sports with someone.so not only would you make your connection stronger,but also sport activities would be by far more fascinating. In conclusion,many people think that sport benefits only person`s health and physicall condition. However,not for one moment should we forget that nation development depends on development of each individual.