Houses are essential for people. Some argue that the government should offer free to people who cannot afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree?

The basic physiological needs of human beings are food, clothing and shelter. From the time of Adam, every human has put effort to achieve these goals. However, despite the hard work, a fraction of the community does not have the ability to buy homes on their own. That's why, the government of many countries help individuals to fulfil this requirement. I opine that it is very necessary for the state to take such steps and provide them with all kinds of help. Firstly, the administration is like the mother of the population. They should always take care of the well-being of all inhabitants. Therefore, supplying them with enough opportunities to earn money or giving them easy loans for housing is very important. For instance, the authorities announced the scheme-70, almost 8 years back that has helped half a million people to have their own homes at a relatively less price than the usual price. In return, that area has developed drastically and has now shopping centres, local markets etc and, as a result, they are giving a good amount of taxes to the local government. Secondly, residence for each family in the country is an important part of the welfare state. It imparts a positive effect on the individuals' lives and makes them motivated to yield better performances in both education and jobs, hence, these happy inhabitants are ready to raise the outcome for the country's future. For example, every developed country, where the population is provided with shelter and security has got better GDP than other countries. In conclusion, I will say that thinking and taking steps for a common person is the biggest responsibility of every regime. Bringing forward the best facilities for the population will eventually lead to a developed and happy nation which is the aim of each leader.