In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. Agree or disagree?

It is clear that the recent debate on whether people still need animal-related products, such as food or medicine does not seem to come to an end any time soon. Although most supplies from animals have been acknowledged as necessary in human life, other alternatives should be considered beneficial. There are a number of reasons why switching to use other products rather than exploiting animals is imperative. First, since foods made of animals are not healthy, consuming them can put human health in jeopardy. In fact, animal flesh is loaded with contaminants, antibiotics, hormones, and a host of toxins which can cause serious health problems such as food poisoning or allergic reaction. Second, by avoiding meat and eating a whole-food, plant-based diet, people can have better health Plenty of evidence suggests that fruits and vegetables offer vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients which may help reduce the risk of many diseases, including heart disease and some types of cancer. In addition, humans should care for animal well-being as there are many clear ethical arguments against animal exploitation. First, it is immoral and inhumane when making animals suffer or even die, either killing or hurting them for medicine or clothes. This means that such actions go against a civilized society and human moral values when we either abuse or infringe upon animal rights, leading to unfairness to other living creatures. Second, preventing humans from hunting animals for products to some extent, is a way to preserve the environment. It should be noted that the extinction of any animal species is irreversible, coming at a great cost to the ecosystem and apparently humans living within it. In conclusion, reducing the consumption of the products from animals is conducive not only to human, but also to the environment. By raising awareness of people about the benefits of becoming less reliant on animals’ products, they can lead a better life now and down the road.